new comics updated weekly

Children’s Book Day

children's book day 2013

 

Do you remember being a kid?  Sometimes I can’t remember much about being a kid.  One thing I do remember is when I was just a little guy I rode the bus with my Mom to the library to get books.  I must have been six or seven at the time.  I remember going to the bus depot and seeing this giant metal globe.  Then finally ending up at the library.  The library was super cool.  They had these huge bean bag chairs in the shape of a baseball glove and baseball.  I’m not sure what we borrowed or if we borrowed anything.  I just remember wanting to hang out on those bean bag chairs.  Today go out and make some awesome memories like my Mom made for me.  Even if your kids don’t remember the books you read them or got them at least they’ll remember you.  Happy Children’s Book Day.

Leave a Reply

