new comics updated weekly

Three Years

mini dove comics three years

 

It’s been three years since the first official comic on mini dove comics!  I dreamed I would still be running this blog/comic site now, but I always figured I would have given up too.  I’m not saying I’m a quitter, but three years is a long time to make comics. Plus my original comic Ed the Business Warrior was not something I could have kept going for three years.  Luckily mini dove comics has evolved since three years ago.  The first change was the presidential comics that changed to important and famous people.  My historical comics have been big hits here.  That came around because of my father.  He was like you should do all the presidents as comics and not just on president’s day.  Well I’ve done all the presidents and some more than one.  Then came the return of my journal comics.  I started drawing Lost Guns again.  A journal comic I drew when I was in college and life was really confusing to me.  Well guess what, life is still really confusing after college and married to the most awesome woman ever.  The last three years have been good for the comic.  They have been a challenge to complete and I’ve thought about quitting more than once.  So here to another year, let’s hope we can make this year better than the last three.

Michael McLean

3 responses

  1. Brilliant! Congratulations on the 3rd anniversary.

    May 16, 2013 at 6:34 am

  2. donnandkids

    Love you comics and hope you keep doing them for years!

    May 16, 2013 at 9:54 am

  3. Good thing you currently have at this site! I truly love how it is painless on my eyeballs as well as the information is well written. I am struggling with how I could possibly be informed any time a fresh blog post has been created. I have gone ahead and signed up for your rss that really should do the job! As a pro creator of comics for more than 20 years, I tend to look quickly at the art initially while looking for a narrative. Regardless of the topic, a good story is boosted by fantastic art that pushes the narrative forward. I think the thing I like most on the subject of comic books and graphic novels is their resilience of the medium. I’ve also kept this post for later https://minidovecomics.wordpress.com/2013/05/16/three-years/ at SlashDot.com that my guys can understand it also. I basically utilised Three Years | mini dove comics for the posting heading as my favorite, because I guessed as it is adequate as the heading on your web blog post that, the chances are you would want to see it saved to bookmarks equally.

    May 27, 2013 at 8:47 am

Leave a Reply

